A Little Chat

Interview with Joshua Dyer

Can you give us a brief overview of your latest book? Is it part of a series?

Hunter Cell is a sci-fi thriller that focuses on an elite group of secretive government assassins. It is the first book in a new series.

Do you have a favorite character?

All of the characters are very unique and powerful. My favorite character from this book would have to be Judge. He’s a classic Bogart-style hard-boiled personality.

What is your writing process? Do you listen to music, or do you prefer silence?

I listen to music. I find that it helps me get into character when I write. I’ll buy certain tunes that embody that particular persona and go with it.

Do you outline your story, or do you just go where your muse takes you?

For the most part, I have to outline my work. I only have a limited amount of time to write, so I try to make the most of it when I get it.

What have you learned during your self-publishing journey?

You can only do so much on your own. You have to balance the writing, marketing, sales, artwork, and production of the project. You need an effective team to make it successful.

Click on the link below and go check out the rest of my interview with Deb over at:http://twoendsofthepen.blogspot.com.

This entry was posted in Tours and Interviews, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment